Our team

Editor-in-chief and chief executive Peter Geoghegan
Interim executive director Lakshmi Sundaram
Head of finance Kathy Gillibrand
Interim HR manager Ricardo Santos
Head of development Camilla Palazzini
Head of engagement Alastair Tibbitt
Managing editor
Julian Richards
Editorial assistant Anita Mureithi
Main site editor Adam Ramsay
News and features editor James Masters
Subeditor Indra Warnes
Digital engagement manager Martina Andretta
Head of impact Stewart Kirkpatrick
Partnerships editor Walid el Houri
Technical and publishing manager Matthew Linares
Finance manager Selwyn Sivagumar
Finance assistant Mainam Amjad
Operations manager Emily Falconer
Administrative assistant Seetal Arora
IT administrator Joe Carroll


Gender and identity editor Nandini Archer
Network coordinator Zeynep Sentek
Sub-editor Cath Phillips
Global investigations fellow Lou Ferreira
East Africa reporter Khatondi Soita Wepukhulu
Assistant editor, Francophone countries Portia Crowe
Latin America editor Diana Cariboni
US reporter Aaron White
Columnist Chrissy Stroop
(Acting) editor Europe and Eurasia Tatev Hovhannisyan
Feminist media fellow Roberta Scalise

Beyond Trafficking and Slavery

Editor Cameron Thibos
Impact editor Emily Kenway

Contributing editors

Genevieve LeBaron (University of Sheffield)
Prabha Kotiswaran (Kings College London)
Joel Quirk (University of Witwatersrand)
Gabriella Sanchez (University of Texas at El Paso)
Julia O'Connell Davidson (University of Bristol)
Sam Okyere (University of Nottingham)
Elena Shih (Brown University)
Cecily Jones
Neil Howard (University of Antwerp)

Dark Money Investigations

UK investigations editor Martin Williams
Investigative reporter Jenna Corderoy
Reporter Adam Bychawski
openMedia editor James Cusick


Editor and director Francesc Badia i Dalmases
Editor for Latin America Daniela Sánchez
Audiovisual producer Andrés Bernal
Content editor Manuella Libardi
Community manager Valentina Arango
Journalist Juanita Rico
Fellow Julia Dolce


Adam Bychawski, Matthew Linares

North Africa, West Asia

Lead editor Walid el Houri
Editor Aman al Bezreh


Lead editor Thomas Rowley


Editor Caroline Molloy


Interim editor Laura Basu
North America editor Aaron White

openDemocracy Board

Suzanna Taverne (Chair)
Jo Andrews
Anthony Barnett
Alison Goldsworthy
Michael Mitchell
Magnus Nome
Nitil Patel
George Peretz

Technical team

This website was designed and developed, and is maintained, by Hactar.

The donations systems were developed, and are maintained, by Artful Robot.

yourData icon by Fauzan Adiima from The Noun Project collection.

Audio available Bookmark Check Language Close Comments Download Facebook Link Email Newsletter Newsletter Play Print Share Twitter Youtube Search Instagram WhatsApp yourData